Dr Who wisdom

I finally got round to watching the Doctor Who Christmas special on iplayer.  Glorious silliness as expected but some glorious one liners too.  Here is my favourite and one to hold onto throughout 2011.

 

‘Everything’s got to end sometime, otherwise nothing would get started’

I love the feel of resurrection in that line.  God comes and shares our lives and then things never stay the same after that.

For me 2011 brings changes and a lot of necessary letting go of people and ways of doing things.  It’s always a roller coaster ride with God.  If we aren’t changing then we aren’t really alive.

Bring on the new and help me let go of the old with love.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dr Who wisdom

  1. Our church decided to visit Bethlehem a couple of years ago, so in the company of a “time traveller” we made a house call. Mrs Gerbil and I built the time machine, which the Young Church liked so much that they did the same play the next year. Meanwhile there’s a couple of Gerbils fretting, as the structure was made out of cardboard, roofing felt and imagination, and wasn’t meant to last a second year.

    Photo on Mrs Gerbil’s blog here:

    http://exploringmycall.blogspot.com/2008/12/christmas-begins.html

  2. Nicola Hulks says:

    Very true! It is a rollercoaster, isn’t it! This year I think I just need to take my hands of the bar, wave my arms in the air and enjoy the ride!!!

    I discovered your blog before Christmas and I’m very much enjoying it! Thanks! 🙂

  3. Emma says:

    It’s always a rollercoaster ride with God – sure is and I’m strapped in for the ride.

Leave a Reply

