Take off your shoes, Sarah…

You are walking on Holy Ground (and I don’t just mean the carpet in the classrooms)

Here is a picture of the reception class, age 4, completely caught up in the moment, teaching us grown ups how to pray.  At the same time, across the school, other classes were praying in the same way.

How fab is that!  I bet God was very smiley.  I was!

What a privilege it is to be invited into school to run a reflection day;  a chance to collapse the time table for the whole day and to do things a bit differently, a chance to have fun with God and each other.

Every time we make space to work with the spiritual and emotional development of children and staff I need to remember to take off my shoes.

Thank you God for reminding me now and again, why I LOVE THIS JOB!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

