Conkers

We do live in a beautiful part of the country. The road from All Saints to St M’s is lined with large horse chestnut trees. As Saturday night had been particularly stormy the road was strewn with conkers.  In the dash between services the child in me just had to stop and stuff some in my pockets.

I love conkers.  I wish I could have played longer but the 11 o’clock Sung Eucharist was beckoning.

As I climbed up to the reading desk (we have a three decker pulpit) I realised that my pockets were bulging.  The conkers became very large ‘mustard seeds’ for the kids to play with during Sunday school.

I’m keeping one in my pocket. When I notice it , it will remind me to thank God for his goodness in allowing me to play.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

