Holiday snap

I love this photo.  Last week we were sitting at a restaurant opposite this little fishermen’s chapel in the Old Town district of Funchal.

I hadn’t noticed the shadow of the palm tree when I took the photo.

Isn’t it lovely!  I think I will save this one and use it on Palm sunday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Holiday snap

  1. preachersa2z says:

    Isn’t the photo wonderful?

    Maybe these images we find by serendipity are better than the ones over which we labour.

    On my blog you will find a little picture of a bird entitled “the word on the street”. It was a ‘chance discovery’…but I’m glad I noticed it.

    Thanks for sharing your lovely photo.

    I will be back!

Leave a Reply

