I vote too

Pamphlets from the major political parties arrive through the door addressed to my husband.  I am beginning to feel that I don’t exist in my own right.  I suppose I should applaud the canvassers for saving paper but I don’t think it would take much additional work to address them to both of us.  Does the man’s name in a household always appear first on the electoral roll? 

Women didn’t go to all the effort of starving themselves and jumping in front of race horses all those years ago for me not to vote. 

Sorry chaps, we are intelligent enough to make up our own minds on who to vote for and don’t need our husbands to tell us what to do.  Please do me the courtesy of calling me by name and not assuming that I will read my husbands post.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

