Holy Monday

Easter day has come early.  The children’s singing at their Easter service this morning was brilliant. They could teach the adults a thing or two about how to celebrate the resurrection properly.  Opening the easter eggs to tell the story was so exciting.  I’ll definately do that again.We sang:

Give me joy in my heart keep me singing

Jesus rolled the stone away

Brother, sister let me serve you

Our God is a great big God

and

Gonna clap my hands to say I love him (complete with actions and dancing).

Glorious! If the rest of Holy week goes pear shaped, this will be my resurrection moment.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

