Week off

‘The Doctor’ has this week off so vicar has insisted that I take time off too, to be with him.  Why am I so bad at taking a Sabbath?  I am resisting the temptation to sort out the emails and I daren’t show my face in the benefice because vicar will get cross with me, if he finds out.  Half term was particularly busy (but there is no need for him to feel guilty). There is all sorts off stuff undone that needs doing before Lent becomes overwhelming.  It would be good to get a head start on the Easter holiday clubs. So far I have managed to stop myself from dabbling with things, I know that it is good to get off the treadmill now and again but I have never found ‘retreating or sabbathing’ at home that easy to do.  Tomorrow, the middle school is having its SIAS (church inspection).  It will take all my will power not to pop in and support them.

The inability to think of somethings to do on a day off is not a good place to be in.  It means that there is not enough ‘me’ stuff in my life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

