Not glorious

I really hope I’ve got my sums wrong here.  If giving is a sign of the spiritual health of a church then we are in big trouble at St A’s. Why has it not occurred to me to look more closely at the figures?  Tonight we have PCC meeting and I am going to have to point out some hard home truths.  I have scrupulously decided not to look at what individual people are giving, that is between them and the treasurer. BUT…. how did we get to the point where the giving per week is less than £1 per person? We are not that socially deprived here.  And what does that say about what I am teaching them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

