Dithering

Obviously have too much time on my hands to be decisive.

All Saints have cancelled their morning service next Sunday because they want a patronal evensong instead.  I can guess why and if I am being charitable  it is not all do to with the competetive flower arranging that goes on.  The church will be full of white flowers and hundreds of candles which will look prettier in the evening.  I have decided to keep the readings from the morning. (Rev. 21 and John 11) but am dithering.  Do I stick with All Saints theme or go with All Souls as the readings seem to be slanting that way?  And are all the candles hinting at what folks there really want.  Perhaps I should go with my instincts and save All Saints fun for the family service at St J’s in the morning.

Heigh ho! another two sermon Sunday coming up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

