I am an associate priest

chalice and pattern 001I didn’t think it was that big a deal having my title changed but the benefice decided to celebrate.  Here is the lovely chalice and paten they gave me at the benefice baptism last night.

Vicar said some very lovely things so I let him baptise J and G!!!!

I decided to sing the prayers which I don’t often do because I worry that the attention becomes focussed on me rather than God. I got less of the ‘Oh you do have a lovely voice’ and more of that was a holy moment last night.  Phew!

Anything that brings people closer to God, that encourages a real encounter makes for a happy associate priest.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

