St Michael and all angels

28-dreamofjacob-he-qiI love any picture by the artist He Qi.  This is called ‘Jacob’s Dream’. It comes from today’s Old Testament reading and depicts the angels of God descending and ascending on the ladder.

 

I wonder if the angel is saying, ‘Wake up Jacob!  Don’t you realise you are lying on Holy Ground’.

I was a lonely prayer today so no communion (pastoral visits were done by phone-really NOT GOOD)-so not even home communion).

I hope the communion of saints join me when I pray.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to St Michael and all angels

  1. Kathryn says:

    That’s one of the aspects of Michael & All Angels that I love – the opportunity to make explicit to the faithful the fact that we never pray alone….
    Visiting by phone can be wonderful – don’t beat yourself up about it. Much better to phone when you can than to do what I have been inclined to..think “I’ll leave Mrs X til I have time to do a proper visit” and next thing, she’s another one in the stroke unit ( currently have THREE in there, all in very poor shape)

  2. Kathryn says:

    PS FABULOUS colours…like a Chagall window. Thank you for posting that – it makes for a happy Kathryn 🙂

Leave a Reply

