Prayer for the day

I cannot speak,

unless You loose my tongue;

I only stammer,

and speak uncertainly;

but if You touch my mouth,

my Lord,

then I will sing the story

Of Your wonders!

 

Teach me to hear that story,

through each person,

to cradle a sense of wonder in their life,

to honour the hard earned wisdom

of their sufferings,

to waken their  joy

that the king of kings

stoops down to wash their feet

and looking up

into their face

says

‘I know- I understand’

(Celtic Daily prayer p205)

It is  huge privilege and joy to hear others stories.  If only I could waken the joy in their lives that God truly does stoop down to our level and really does understand what they are going through.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

